Answered By: Sheila Cornelisse
Last Updated: Jul 17, 2017     Views: 13

We have always been taught that there are three states of matter - solid, liquid, and gas. These are the common states that are taught in school.

However, with advancements in science, there are now five states or phases of matter.  Two more - plasma and Bose-Einstein condensates - have been added to the list.  Check out the link to the article from Live Science.

Thank you for your observation. Maybe you will one day discover many more.

Mrs. Cornelisse

Learning Commons Informationist

Related Topics

Submit a Question

Please provide an e-mail address so we know where to send your answer. We will not share it, pinky swear!
Your Question
Your Info
Fields marked with * are required.